Review & Giveaway! Dive Smack by Demetra Brodsky

Dive Smack by Demetra Brodsky Publication: June 19th 2018 by Tor Teen Category: YA Genre: Psychological Thriller Source: ARC provided by publisher in exchange for honest review My Rating: *Purchase links support this blog Theo Mackey only remembers one thing for certain about the fire that destroyed his home: he lit the match. Sure, it was an accident. But the blaze killed his mom and set his dad on a path to self-destruction. Everything else about that fateful night is {Read More}

Four Stars for 7 Minutes in Heaven by Tracey Ward

7 Minutes in Heaven by Tracey Ward Publication: May 3rd 2018 Category: YA Genre: Mystery, Romance Source: Amazon My Rating: *Purchase links support this blog They say that when you die your brain stays active for 7 minutes. These are my minutes. It all ended with a boy. I thought it started with him too, but I’m beginning to wonder if I’m wrong. I wonder if I’ve been wrong about a lot of things. I have 7 minutes to figure {Read More}

Four Star Review: The Unblessed Dead by Rhiannon Frater

The Unblessed Dead by Rhiannon Frater Series: The Hidden Necromancer #1 Publication: April 10th 2018 Category: YA Genre: Dark Fantasy, Dystopian, Horror My Rating: *Purchase links support this blog When I younger, my mother saved my settlement from the Unblessed Dead that would have killed us all. It cost her everything to reveal her necromancy and sent shockwaves through our stringent religious settlement. Convicted of heresy against our sacred Lost Texts, she died soon after. Since then, I have worked {Read More}

Review: Reawakened by Morgan Wylie

Reawakened by Morgan Wylie Series: Havenwood Falls High Publication: October 13th 2017 by Ang’dora Productions Category: YA Genre: Fantasy, Paranormal, Romance Source: Purchased My Rating: *Purchase links support this blog Welcome to Havenwood Falls, a small town in the majestic mountains of Colorado. A town where legacies began centuries ago, bloodlines run deep, and dark secrets abound. A town where nobody is what you think, where truths pose as lies, and where myths blend with reality. A place where everyone {Read More}

Four Stars for Written in the Stars by Kallie Ross

Written in the Stars by Kallie Ross Series: Havenwood Falls High Publication: October 13th 2017 by Ang’dora Productions Category: YA Genre: Fantasy, Paranormal, Romance Source: Purchased My Rating: *Purchase links support this blog Welcome to Havenwood Falls, a small town in the majestic mountains of Colorado. A town where legacies began centuries ago, bloodlines run deep, and dark secrets abound. A town where nobody is what you think, where truths pose as lies, and where myths blend with reality. A {Read More}

Review & Giveaway! Risen by Cole Gibsen

Risen by Cole Gibsen Publication: March 27th 2018 by Entangled Teen Category: YA Genre: Paranormal, Romance My Rating: *Purchase links support this blog Fans of Vampire Diaries and Twilight will be thirsting for this latest vampire addiction… My aunt has been kidnapped by vampires, and it’s up to me to save her. Only…I had no idea vampires existed. None. Nada. I’m more of a reader than a fighter, and even though I’d been wishing to escape my boring existence in {Read More}

Book Review! The Book of Secrets by Melissa McShane

The Book of Secrets by Melissa McShane Series: The Last Oracle #1 Publication: February 20th 2018 by Curiosity Quills Press Category: YA Genre: Paranormal, Urban Fantasy Source: Publisher My Rating: *Purchase links support this blog Helena Davies just wants a job that will get her out of her parents’ basement. Abernathy’s Bookstore is disorganized, out of the way, and smells funny, but it pays well and promises to at least be interesting. She has no idea how interesting her life {Read More}

Review & Giveaway! Pretty Dead Girls by Monica Murphy

Pretty Dead Girls by Monica Murphy Publication: January 2nd 2018 by Entangled Teen Category: YA Genre: Mystery, Suspense My Rating: *Purchase links support this blog Beautiful. Perfect. Dead. In the peaceful seaside town of Cape Bonita, wicked secrets and lies are hidden just beneath the surface. But all it takes is one tragedy for them to be exposed. The most popular girls in school are turning up dead, and Penelope Malone is terrified she’s next. All the victims so far {Read More}

Review & Giveaway! Steal the Stars by Mac Rogers & Nat Cassidy

Steal the Stars by Mac Rogers & Nat Cassidy Publication: November 7th 2017 by Tor Books Category: Adult Genre: Science Fiction My Rating: *Purchase links support this blog Steal the Stars, a debut novel by Nat Cassidy, is based on the debut science fiction podcast from Tor Labs. Dakota “Dak” Prentiss guards the biggest secret in the world. They call it “Moss.” It’s your standard grey alien from innumerable abduction stories. It still sits at the controls of the spaceship {Read More}

Review: Dead of Night by Jonathan Maberry

Dead of Night by Jonathan Maberry Series: Dead of Night #1 Publication: October 25th 2011 by St. Martin’s Griffin Category: Adult Genre: Horror, Zombies Source: Public Library My Rating: *Purchase links support this blog A prison doctor injects a condemned serial killer with a formula designed to keep his consciousness awake while his body rots in the grave. But all drugs have unforeseen side-effects. Before he could be buried, the killer wakes up. Hungry. Infected. Contagious. This is the way {Read More}

Review & Giveaway! All the Feels by Danika Stone #SpartanSurvived

All the Feels by Danika Stone Publication: June 7th 2016 by Swoon Reads Category: YA Genre: Contemporary My Rating: *Purchase links support this blog College freshman Liv is more than just a fangirl: The Starveil movies are her life… So, when her favorite character, Captain Matt Spartan, is killed off at the end of the last movie, Liv Just. Can’t. Deal. Tired of sitting in her room sobbing, Liv decides to launch an online campaign to bring her beloved hero {Read More}

Review & Giveaway! True Born by L.E. Sterling

True Born by L.E. Sterling Series: True Born Trilogy #1 Publication: May 3rd 2016 by Entangled Teen Category: YA Genre: Dystopian, Fantasy, Sci-Fi My Rating: *Purchase links support this blog Your fate is in your blood… Welcome to Dominion City. After the great Plague descended, the world population was decimated…and their genetics damaged beyond repair. The Lasters wait hopelessly for their genes to self-destruct. The Splicers pay for expensive treatments that might prolong their life. The plague-resistant True Borns are {Read More}

Four Zombie Heads for This Would Be Paradise by N.D. Iverson

This Would Be Paradise by N.D. Iverson Series: This Would Be Paradise #1 Publication: December 29th 2015 Category: New Adult Genre: Post-apocalyptic, Zombies My Rating: *Purchase links support this blog In a world where a virus has spread turning most of the population into flesh eating monsters, there are two friends partying it up in New Orleans when the infection hits. Far away from home, they are trapped and trying to make sense of all that has happened with the {Read More}