Review & Giveaway: Fall For Me by K.A. Last

Fall For Me by K.A. Last Series: The Tate Chronicles #1 Publication: January 17th 2013 Genre: YA Paranormal Source: ebook provided by author in exchange for an honest review My Rating: *Purchase links support this blog “Angels aren’t supposed to fall in love, especially with each other. But for the record, you were worth it.” Grace Tate is a Protection Angel and Vampire Hunter, and she has always followed the rules. But some rules are made to be broken… Until {Read More}

Book Blast & Giveaway: Soul Taken by Katlyn Duncan

I am thrilled to be able to participate in this book blast for Katlyn Duncan’s SOUL TAKEN which released this week on June 4th! To help spread the word about this awesome first book in the author’s new series, The Life After, I have a GUEST POST from Katlyn in which she shares Top 10 Fun Facts About SOUL TAKEN. There is also a short EXCERPT included in this post which definitely makes me want to read on to find {Read More}

Review: Some Quiet Place by Kelsey Sutton

Some Quiet Place by Kelsey Sutton Publisher: Flux Expected Publication: July 8th 2013 Genre: YA, Paranormal Source: e-ARC from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. My Rating: I can’t weep. I can’t fear. I’ve grown talented at pretending. Elizabeth Caldwell doesn’t feel emotions . . . she sees them. Longing, Shame, and Courage materialize around her classmates. Fury and Resentment appear in her dysfunctional home. They’ve all given up on Elizabeth because she doesn’t succumb to their touch. {Read More}

Review & Giveaway: Days Gone Bad by Eric R. Asher

Days Gone Bad by Eric R. Asher Series: Vesik #1 Genre: Urban Fantasy, Paranormal Publication: February 8th 2013 Source: I received a copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review My Rating: My name is Damian Valdis Vesik. I am a necromancer, an ability feared and hated as much as the powers my master and I set ourselves against. We’ve vanquished many evils, but now something is releasing a new evil, forcing us to hunt {Read More}

Waiting on Wednesday (#10)

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine and spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating. My picks for this week:   The Dark Between by Sonia Gensler Expected publication: August 27th 2013 Hardcover, 352 pages Genre: Supernatural Romance A supernatural romance about the powers that lie in the shadows of the mind, perfect for fans of Sarah Rees Brennan, Alyxandra Harvey, and Libba Bray. At the turn of the twentieth century, {Read More}

Five Star Review: Untethered by Katie Hayoz + Giveaway

Untethered by Katie Hayoz Genre: YA Paranormal Paperback, 340 pages Expected Publication: May 1st 2013 Source: ARC received from author in exchange for an honest review. My Rating: Purchase links support this blog Sylvie isn’t comfortable in her own skin. In fact, there are times she can’t even manage to stay inside it. But if there is one thing she’s sure of, it’s her love for Kevin Phillips. She’s willing to stake everything on it –her family, her friends, and {Read More}