Waiting on Wednesday #13

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine and spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.  My pick for this week:   The Society of 19 by Sarah Chu Series: War of Immortals #1 Expected publication: October 2014 Genre: Urban Fantasy “My father used to call you the Society of takers and killers. I’m just glad he’s dead now, because the poor guy didn’t have to know how right he was.” David {Read More}

Waiting on Wednesday (#10)

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine and spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating. My picks for this week:   The Dark Between by Sonia Gensler Expected publication: August 27th 2013 Hardcover, 352 pages Genre: Supernatural Romance A supernatural romance about the powers that lie in the shadows of the mind, perfect for fans of Sarah Rees Brennan, Alyxandra Harvey, and Libba Bray. At the turn of the twentieth century, {Read More}