How many Erin Hunter books are there?

There are over 60 books in the Warriors series! This includes the original six-book Warriors series, and four other spinoffs: Power of Three, The New Prophecy, Omen of the Stars, and Dawn of the Clans, as well as stand-alone guides, special editions, and manga.

What is Erin Hunter’s most famous book?

She is perhaps best known for the Warriors books, which stars several clans of Warrior cats and has spawned many spin-off series, including The New Prophecy, Power of Three, and Omen of the Stars. Erin Hunter has also written the Seekers and Survivors series.

What age are Erin Hunter books for?

Erin Hunter is a collective artist. The Warriors series is one of the best series in the history of Children’s Literature. This series is for emergent readers of 8 and up. If you are a parent and worry about the content you’re children are reading: I applaud you!

How do I read Erin Hunter books?

You should read in this order: Dawn of the Clans, or the original Warriors series, next The New Prophecy, then The Power of Three, and last Omen of the Stars.

Is the warrior cats series over?

The second series was finished by the end of 2006
Warriors: Power of Three was complete in spring 2009
Warriors: Omens of the Stars wrapped up in 2012
Warriors: Dawn of the Clans ended in 2015
Warriors: A Vision of Shadows finished up in 2018
and as of 2020, Warriors: The Broken Code is still being released.

What age is Warrior Cats for?

List of all warriors series. Children’s literature historians have hailed the warriors series as “one of the greatest series ever written.” this series is intended for beginning readers ages 8 and above.

What does Ashfur look like?

Ashfur, also called the impostor, the false Bramblestar, and the dark warrior, is a muscular pale gray tom with darker flecks and dark blue eyes. He has short, thick fur, and a torn ear. Ashfur was a ThunderClan warrior under Firestar’s and briefly Graystripe’s leaderships in forest and the lake territories.

Does Warrior Cats have a movie?

Based on the novel series by Erin Hunter, Warrior Cats (2023) is a movie that follows the adventure of an ordinary house cat named Rusty as he ventures into what lies beyond his comfortable home.

Where does Victoria Holmes live?

She currently works in London as a children’s book editor and escapes to the English countryside whenever she can, where she rides horses and walks her dog, Missy.

Did Tui T Sutherland write Warriors?

In the genre of romance, Sutherland writes under the name of Tamara Summers on topics such as humor and romantic vampire murder mysteries. She now writes the Warriors series along with Kate Cary, Victoria Holmes, and Cherith Baldry under the pen name of Erin Hunter.

Is Erin Hunter still writing Warriors?

Erin Hunter is the author of Warriors. It is serves as the pseudonym of seven people
Kate Cary, Cherith Baldry, Victoria Holmes, Tui Sutherland, Clarissa Hutton, [blog 1] Inbali Iserles, and Rosie Best, and formerly Gillian Phillip.

How long is a moon in warrior cats?

Moon: One month, or four weeks. (Half moon = two weeks
Quarter moon = one week.)

What reading level is Warriors into the wild?

Warriors: Into the Wild

Interest Level Reading Level Word Count
Grades 4 – 8 Grades 3 – 6 62751

What order should I read the warrior cat books in?

Warriors in Chronological Order

  • The Sun Trail. by Hunter, Erin. Book – 2013.
  • Thunder Rising. by Hunter, Erin. Book – 2013.
  • The First Battle. by Hunter, Erin.
  • The Blazing Star. by Hunter, Erin.
  • A Forest Divided. by Hunter, Erin.
  • Path of Stars. by Hunter, Erin.
  • Moth Flight’s Vision. by Hunter, Erin.
  • Tallstar’s Revenge. by Hunter, Erin.

When should I read SkyClan’s destiny?

It is set between The Darkest Hour and Midnight and sets up events for later arcs. This book sort of “unlocks” the super edition SkyClan’s Destiny and the SkyClan and the Stranger manga series, which can be read at any time before A Vision of Shadows.

What is the last warrior cat book?

Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series continues in Warriors: Omen of the Stars—now featuring fierce new art. The final book in this fourth series, Warriors: Omen of the Stars #6: The Last Hope, brings more adventure, intrigue, and thrilling battles to the epic world of the warrior Clans.

Is the warrior cats show on Netflix?

Best-selling feline book series Warriors by Erin Hunter has been picked up for an animated adaptation on Netflix. It is set to air sometime in 2019.

Who gave Crookedstar his nine lives?

They do give him his nine lives – Hailstar, Duskwater (a RiverClan elder that died the night he was born), Troutclaw (an elder of the Clan), a past cat named Mossleaf, a past cat named Lilyflower, a past cat named Lightningpaw, Brightsky, a past cat named Sparrowfeather, and finally Shellheart.

Will there be a warrior cats movie in 2020?

On the Italian paperback version of Starlight, a Warriors movie is mentioned for late 2018, but no official release date has been given by the producers. This date is proven to be incorrect, as because of 2020, there has been no news about the release of the film.

Can she cat leaders have kits?

A female leader or deputy generally does not have kits (although it is not explicitly forbidden, as Leafstar and Squirrelflight had kits), because looking after kits would keep them away from their leader or deputy duties for six moons or more.

How old is 6 moons in warrior cats?

Cat to Human Age Chart

Cat Years Human Years Moons
4 1/2 year 6 moons
5 3/5 year 7 moons
6 18/25 year 9 moons
7 21/25 year 10 moons

What type of cat is graystripe?

Aaaand once more, I feel the need to explain myself. Greystripe, for all intents and purposes, was definitively NOT the easiest cat to draw. Firstly, I had to decide on a breed
and though it might be a safe-card, he is also a Norwegian Forest cat.

Who was Bramblestar’s imposter?

Bramblestar’s impostor is a tom with dark blue eyes. His real identity is currently known.

Who is Ashfur’s mate?

He is friends with the new warrior Brambleclaw. His sister, Ferncloud, and her mate, Dustpelt, have just had their first litter of kits. They are named Spiderkit and Shrewkit . Ashfur is later on patrol with Sootpaw, Thornclaw, and Willowpelt.

Did Squirrelflight have kits Ashfur?

Squirrelflight had given up hope with their relationship, but Ashfur ignited the flames and they were once again deep in love. Ashfur wanted to be a father of his own kits. Squirrelflight denied him though.

Did Bristlefrost go to StarClan?

Hell: The Clans’ hell, the Dark Forest, is the main setting of the book. The Hero Dies: Bristlefrost dies toward the end of the book, sacrificing herself to kill Ashfur. Heroic Sacrifice: Bristlefrost gives up her life and place in StarClan to ensure Ashfur’s defeat.

Are barley and Ravenpaw mates?

Vicky has stated that Ravenpaw and Barley loved each other and their life together.

Will there be a Warriors movie in 2021?

Later, it was rumored that the film would be released on June 8, 2018, but then it was pushed back to 2019. It was too complicated that it was decided to be released on July 23, 2021.