Question: What happened at the end of Hidden Bodies?

Unfortunately, Love’s heroics weren’t enough to save Joe, who ended Hidden Bodies in a jail cell awaiting trial for the murders of Beck and Peach. Outside, Love was pregnant with his child, and had convinced her wealthy family to pony up for Joe’s legal fees.

Is Love a killer in Hidden Bodies?

Love is an actress, who bumps into Joe in Soho House. In Hidden Bodies it is Joe who murders Delilah, not Love. There’s no twist ending that Love is a serial killer in the book.

What happens to Love in Hidden Bodies?

The Love twist

In Hidden Bodies, she did accept Joe for who he was, and to prove her loyalty to him, she retrieved the mug of urine he left at Peach Salinger’s house. She was okay with his murderous tendencies, but she didn’t share them. The show took it a step further, making Love just as twisty as Joe.

What happens at the end of the book You?

Joe survives a gunshot wound instead of being poisoned, and he doesn’t kill Love. Towards the end of the You Love Me book, Love re-enters Joe’s life after months apart. Jealous of his new relationship with Mary Kay and upset that Joe doesn’t care about or love her anymore, Love shoots Joe and then herself.

Is love Quinn a killer in the book?

Love isn’t a murderer

In the book, Love never kills anyone. Joe kills Candace and Delilah himself, Forty’s au pair isn’t murdered, and Love’s first husband, James, dies in a surfing accident.

What happens in the 3rd book of You?

Hidden Bodies sees Joe moving to L.A. to escape his past — but he soon falls into old patterns, stalking heiress Love Quinn and eventually becoming her boyfriend. A few more murders later and he’s caught out by the police — leaving a pregnant Love behind.

What did Love do with Delilah?

The next morning he finds Delilah murdered in the vault. Unsure if he’s the one who killed her or not, he backtracks the night. Later he discovers that Love murdered Delilah because she believed Delilah was a threat to Love and Joe’s relationship.

What is Love’s secret?

During the interview, Victoria revealed that she found out about Love’s big secret around half way into the production: “I found that out – that she was going to kill people and that she had had killed people – about half way into production.

Does Joe stay with Love?

Realising Love was dangerous, Joe decided to kill her but was stopped in his tracks when Love revealed she was pregnant with his baby. The third season kicked off with Joe and Love (now the Quinn-Goldbergs) settling into married suburban bliss with baby Henry in the picturesque Northern Californian town of Madre Linda.

Will there be a 4th You?

Good news for us, bad news for Joe Goldberg’s body count: You is returning for a fourth season on Netflix. Just days before the third season of the hit psychological thriller hit viewers’ queues in October 2021, the streaming giant announced that You would be back for season 4.

Is Hidden Bodies the same as You?

Written by Caroline Kepnes and first released in January 2016, Hidden Bodies is the follow up novel to You and the inspiration behind the second season of the Netflix show. And, er, it’s safe to say it’s faiiiirly different in storyline to the TV adaptation.

What happens in Hidden Bodies book?

Joe Goldberg is no stranger to hiding bodies. In the past ten years, this thirty-something has buried four of them, collateral damage in his quest for love. Now he’s heading west to Los Angeles, the city of second chances, determined to put his past behind him.

What book comes after Hidden Bodies?

You Love Me

Author Caroline Kepnes
ISBN 978-1-4767-8563-9

Is You season 3 based on Hidden Bodies?

Instead, You season three is based – as was the case for the second season – on Hidden Bodies, book two in Kepnes’ series. This is made clear in the opening credits for each episode, although in truth there are some major differences between the book and the new season.

What happens to Joe and loves baby?

Joe Left His Son In Order To Protect Him

With Love dead, Joe took a page from his own mother’s book and made a clean break, leaving Henry on the doorstep of his library co-worker Dante.

Is Love pregnant in season 3?

Despite a brief pregnancy concern in episodes 5 and 6, it was later revealed Love was never pregnant in You season 3. You Season 3 is currently streaming on Netflix.

Did Quinn stalk Love Joe?

In the season finale, it is revealed that Love has been stalking Joe and was researching him behind his back. She has also been manipulating many of the things he experienced throughout the season to happen, such as killing Delilah Alves.

Is there a 4th You book?

There’s no release date set for the fourth You book. Hopefully, fans won’t have to wait too long for the new book. It looks like Kepnes has turned around books in a year or so for the first two books of the You series.

Is Providence a sequel to Hidden Bodies?

The book was published in 2018 by Lena Dunham and Jenni Konner’s Random House imprint Lenny Books and is Kepnes’ third book following You and its sequel Hidden Bodies.

Is Caroline Kepnes writing a fourth book?

Fans of Kepnes’ books, “You” and “Hidden Bodies,” will be thrilled that the author is not only committing to writing a third book, but is already working on a fourth.

What happened Delilah’s body?

To his horror, he finds Delilah dead in his cage, her throat slashed. Naturally, he assumes that he is the one who murdered her. To make matters even worse, Candace, who has found Joe and is determined to keep Joe from harming the Quinn family, finds the keys to Joe’s storage unit where he keeps his cage.

Does Ellie find out about Delilah?

Instead, Joe goes to find Ellie and tell her that Delilah is dead. He sends her away with money he’s taken from the Quinn business safe to start a new life in Florida before she can be taken away (we know she gets there safely as Joe receives a postcard from her before the end of season two).

Who is Joe sending money to in You?

In the first episodes of You season 3, Joe Goldberg (Penn Badgley) follows through on his promise to send Ellie Alves (Jenna Ortega) money, only to seemingly forget about her later on.

Is Love crazier than Joe?

In Netflix’s You, Season 2 did hint that Love Quinn was a bigger monster than Joe Goldberg as she orchestrated everything, playing Joe and driving him to murder so she could win his heart. It was a very brutal bit of entrapment, although Season 3 finds Joe once more reverting to his nasty, selfish ways.

When did Joe Stop Loving Love?

Joe killed Love in the finale of You season 3 because he wanted to divorce her and he believed that she would kill him for wanting to leave unless he killed her first.

Is Love also a killer?

In the finale, a fan theory from season 2 is confirmed: she did in fact kill her first husband James. But in a twist, Love says that the murder was an accident. While poisoning Joe at their dinner table, she tells him that after James recovered from his (still unnamed) illness, he wanted to leave her.

Is Love pregnant by Theo?

She doesn’t know if the baby would be Joe’s or Theo’s. While at a weekend away event with her mother and Sherry, Dottie reveals to Sherry that Love is pregnant. Love freaks out and unloads on her mom, and Dottie gives it back to her. After their fight, Love realizes that she is not pregnant.

Do Joe and Love split up?

So, yes, technically, Joe and Love do break up in You season 3. Well, Joe breaks up with Love, basically. Love would rather see Joe dead than be happy with someone else, so she tries to kill him, but Joe uses Love’s poison against her and kills her instead.

Does Love sleep with Theo?

When Love Actually Starts That Sexual Relationship With Theo

I genuinely thought that Love and Joe were perfect together, which is why it surprised me when Love actually began to sleep with Theo, despite Love showing that she still clearly loves her husband despite everything that was going on.