What happens in the book bully?

Jared and Tatum were once best friends, until out of nowhere Jared became a cruel boy hell-bent on making Tate’s life a nightmare. Tate finally wears down Jared’s façade as a bully and starts to see him as a lonely boy who, in dealing with his own pain, chooses to lash out and hurt others.

Is bully by Penelope Douglas a stand alone book?

From New York Times Bestselling author Penelope Douglas comes a new forbidden love story… Three of them, one of her, and a cabin in the mountains. Let the long, winter nights ensue… is a standalone, F/F new adult, bully romance suitable for readers 18+.

Is bully a good book?

5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant enemies to lovers book . I loved this book , it was a brilliant read and I highly recommend it. It focuses on Tate , who is in her last year of high school but she isn’t looking forward to it. As her old best friend is now her tormentor, her bully .

Why did Tate and Jared break up?

I have read every book in the Bully Series and I just want to Thank you Penelope for such a wonderful ending to this series. Jared &amp
Tate: Jared believed he had to leave Tate in order to become worthy of her love and as I found out Tate needed that time to grow also. Their time apart was painful to read.

Is Bully by Penelope Douglas a happy ending?

There is definitely a happy ending here. No cliffhanger! But, this is the first of a series so it does leave room to explore their story further after this book so there is no epilogue. But still, I was left completely happy, satisfied and overflowing with warm, fuzzy emotions.

Why does Jared mean Tate in Bully?

Bullying Tate was one way Jared felt in control in his out of control life. However when she went abroad for a year, he lost his focus and got into more and more trouble. Thinking Tate’s return would also mean getting back to his so-called normal routine, Jared is surprised when his usual stunts no longer make her cry.

Is there an order to read Penelope Douglas books?

The reading order is Bully, Until You, Rival, Falling Away, Aflame, and Next to Never, all available now.

In what order should you read Penelope Douglas books?

Penelope Douglas Books in Publishing Order

  • Bully (2013)
  • Until You (2013)
  • Rival (2014)
  • Falling Away (2015)
  • Aflame (2015)
  • Corrupt (2015)
  • Misconduct (2015)
  • Adrenaline (2016)

Can the fall away series be read as standalones?

The author states: “**All books in this series can be read as STAND ALONES.”

What happens in the book aflame?

At twenty years of age, Tate and Jared have their whole lives ahead of them. They have grown up together, overcome their worse fears while finding their ways to one another, and ultimately discovered the kind of love that defines them, shapes their every decision in life.

Is there a sequel to Bully book?

Do Jared and Tate end up together in aflame?

At its heart though, Aflame is about two people who are finding their way back to each other. There is no doubt that Jared and Tate still love each other, that they always have and always will. They belong together, and it was a heartwarming experience to read about Jared and Tate again.

What is the book corrupt about?

Once the popular kid in school, and now a successful professional athlete, Michael has grown from an angry little boy whose father’s constant disapproval made him afraid to stand up for himself, into a man who pursues his dreams unapologetically, living life to the fullest and caring for no one’s opinion but his own.

What genre is Bully by Penelope Douglas?


Will there be another book in the fall away series?


For readers of the Fall Away series, six more books will be coming in a spin-off series titled HELLBENT.

Is misconduct by Penelope Douglas a series?

A compelling standalone novel from the New York Times bestselling author of the Fall Away series—who never fails to deliver a “powerfully written contemporary love story…”(Booklist).

What comes after Bully Penelope Douglas?

From the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Bully, Until You, Rival, and Falling Away comes the sizzling conclusion to the Fall Away series.

Is Devils Night reverse harem?

An awesome read that had a great storyline and so different to anything else I’ve read in this genre for a while. The chemistry between Erika and the for men was intense (no this is not a reverse harem etc) but there is one scene that involves a threesome which got me a little steamed up.

How do you read Devil’s Night?


  1. Corrupt (Devil’s Night #1)
  2. Hideaway (Devil’s Night #2)
  3. Kill Switch (Devil’s Night #3)
  4. Conclave (Devil’s Night 3.5)
  5. Nightfall (Devil’s Night #4) by Penelope Douglas – July 24th 2020.

Is Punk 57 a series?

Their books have been translated into nineteen languages and include The Fall Away Series, The Devil’s Night Series, and the stand-alones, Misconduct, Punk 57, Birthday Girl, Credence, and Tryst Six Venom. Please look for The Hellbent Series and Motel, coming next!