What is Brandon Sanderson best selling book?

Brandon Sanderson Tops Best Sellers With ‘Words of Radiance‘ – The New York Times.

What is the order of the Brandon Sanderson books?

Publication Order

  • Elantris.
  • The Hope of Elantris – Short story.
  • The Final Empire.
  • The Well of Ascension.
  • The Hero of Ages.
  • Warbreaker.
  • The Way of Kings.
  • The Alloy of Law.

What order should I read the Mistborn books?

The Mistborn series is composed of four books including an original trilogy and a final book, which takes place 300 years later. The books are, in order, Mistborn: The Final Empire, Mistborn: The Well of Ascension, Mistborn: The Hero of Ages and Mistborn: The Alloy of Law.

Which Brandon Sanderson book should you read first?

If you’re a younger reader or want something humorous and lighthearted, try Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians. If you’re looking something that will appeal to young adults, try Steelheart, Mistborn, or The Rithmatist.

Are all Brandon Sanderson’s books connected?

All of the books share a single creation myth (though not all cultures are aware of it), a single cosmology, and are connected by an overarching story.

Is the Mistborn trilogy ya?

I keep visiting bookstores where Mistborn is categorized as young adult (teenage) fiction. I wouldn’t entirely mind this, but only the first three books are categorized as YA by these bookstores.

Can I read Way of Kings before Mistborn?

Which ones should I go for first? Go for Mistborn first. That said, this is a case of ‘it doesn’t really matter, just read something’, but Mistborn is a good complete series. WoK has a lot of promise to be better in the end, but I think Mistborn is a neater entry point.

Is Warbreaker standalone?

As written, the novel is a stand-alone, and even makes a good introduction to the “Mega-Series” as a whole: read this (very much recommended), and if you like what you see, seek out one of the other books.

Can I read mistborn secret history before bands of mourning?

3) It is a companion story to the original Mistborn trilogy, and is intended to be read after Bands of Mourning. It can be read after Hero of Ages, if you haven’t read the new books, but shouldn’t be read before the original trilogy as it contains MAJOR SPOILERS for those books.

How many Mistborn series are there?

Books in the series

# Title Pages
1 Mistborn: The Final Empire 541
2 Mistborn: The Well of Ascension 590
3 Mistborn: The Hero of Ages 572
4 Mistborn: The Alloy of Law 336

Is Elantris a stand alone book?

Elantris was Brandon’s first published book. A standalone epic fantasy novel, the book won the Romantic Times award for best epic fantasy of 2005, was chosen by Barnes and Noble.com editors as the best fantasy or sf book of the year, and has been released in twenty languages.

Is Brandon Sanderson rich?

Brandon Sanderson net worth: Brandon Sanderson is an American writer who has a net worth of $6 million. Brandon Sanderson was born in Lincoln, Nebraska in December 1975.Brandon Sanderson Net Worth.

Net Worth: $6 Million
Gender: Male
Profession: Writer, Author
Nationality: United States of America

Is there romance in the way of kings?

Is there romance in the way of kings? McSteve Not really any romance in this one. If you’re looking for something with more romance, I’d recommend Warbreaker: one of the subplots involves a pretty great romance.

Is skyward a series?

Skyward series

Which Mistborn book is best?

Favorite Mistborn Book? 71 members have voted

  • The Final Empire.
  • The Well of Asension.
  • The Hero of Ages.
  • Secret History.
  • The Alloy of Law.
  • Shadows of Self.
  • The Bands of Mourning.

What is the eleventh metal?

Malatium is an alloy of atium and gold. The exact use is unclear
it allows an Allomancer to see either who another person was in the past, or who they could have become if they had made different choices. This metal is referred to in legend as the Eleventh Metal.

Is The Reckoners part of the cosmere?

Sanderson has stated before that The Reckoners isn’t part of the Cosmere that Stormlight Archive, Mistborn, and other books take place within, but that doesn’t preclude Sanderson from expanding the universe he’s begun with The Reckoners series.

Where is mistborn located?

Scadrial is the name of the planet on which the Mistborn trilogy is set. The planet is governed by two gods, Preservation and Ruin, who are referred to as ‘Shards of Adonalsium’.

Is Mistborn a YA or na?

Andy Freberg This is YA appropriate. There’s some violence, but I don’t remember any strong language or explicit sexual content. The first book reads a lot like a typical YA novel, but the other two are a little more nuanced than that.

What’s the difference between fantasy and high fantasy?

High fantasy, also known as epic fantasy, takes place in a secondary world that is unfamiliar to anything that we know. This difference in the setting is the main element that sets high fantasy apart from low fantasy, which exists in the primary world, Earth, or something similar.

Is Mistborn appropriate for a 10 year old?

The Mistborn trilogy is a classic and highly regarded in the fantasy genre. It’s full of action scenes, intricate plots, and compelling characters. The book is appropriate for any age. (My 10-year-old daughter listened to two of the three books.)

Which is better Stormlight archive or Mistborn?

There is just so much scope with both these series and not just because of the points already mentioned. They are part of the same universe – the Cosmere – and Sanderson does such a great job creating both the world and the universe that binds them together. So, overall The Stormlight Archive won!

Is skyward a cosmere?

Skyward is a non-cosmere novel set in the Cytoverse on the planet Detritus.

What Brandon Sanderson book should I read after Mistborn?

As for what to read next, I’d recommend Warbreaker, then Stormlight archives. Or, you can read Mistborn Era 2. There’s a lot of stuff to check out. Ati I believe is mentioned in the book offhand, or at the very least through the name of his godmetal.

Is Vivenna hunting Vasher?

She’s hunting Vasher (Zahel, the grumpy ardent we met in Words of Radiance is Vasher!) and Nightblood (who is with Szeth obviously). I don’t know for sure but I believe it’s been several hundred years since the events of Warbreaker. It indeed seems like Vivenna has become quite the Awakener.

Who is the God King in Warbreaker?


Universe Cosmere
Featured In Warbreaker

Who is the Shard in Warbreaker?


System Nalthian system
Universe Cosmere
Featured In Warbreaker

Is mistborn era 2 finished?

According to the video Brandon posted today, which I’ll link below, Wax and Wayne 4 has been complete. Can’t wait for it to come out!

Do you need to read mistborn before Wax and Wayne?

Brandon recommends you read it after Bands of Mourning, but I don’t think it would be the end of the world if you read it after Hero of Ages. It’s geared towards those who follow all the Cosmere books, not just Mistborn, but I assume from your username that you’ve at least read some Stormlight.

What should I read before secret history?

Secret History is a companion book to Mistborn Era 1 but includes spoilers for Era 2, so I recommend reading it after The Bands of Mourning. It has fascinating glimpses behind the scenes and juicy information about the Cosmere.