What is Forget Me Not book about?

It tells the story of Calliope June, an intelligent, strong-willed girl with Tourette syndrome, who has to move again with her mom. She starts seventh grade in a new town and the other kids quickly notice that she makes faces or noises when she doesn’t want to — the symptoms of her neurological disorder.

Is Forget Me Not a good book?

Forget Me Not is told in short, simple prose from two points of view – that of Calli and her neighbor/friend Jinsong. It was a quick read but also the kind of story worth reading irregardless of your age. Calli’s story is absolutely captivating.

Is Forget Me Not Book a series?

“Forget Me Not” is the second book in the Catalina Cove Series and I found it to be interesting and solid all at the same time. I like Catalina Cove and all the beauty that Brenda Jackson described it to be.

What is the theme of Forget Me Not?

Book Review:

Her mother is not a listener and neglects Calli, but this conflict gives readers a perspective about imperfect adults in their own lives and in the lives of peers. The writing is what gives this book its sparkle, and the fact that it is always good to root for someone who is trying her best.

Is there a second book to Forget Me Not?

In Search of Katherine : The Sequel to “Forget Me Not”: Roth. Carol: 9780966755534: Amazon.com: Books.

What type of book is Forget Me Not by Ellie Terry?

How many pages are in Forget Me Nat?


ISBN-13: 9781338538267
Pages: 240
Sales rank: 436,053
File size: 81 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.

What age is Forget Me Not for?

Ages 10–13.

How many pages are there in Forget Me Not?


ISBN-13: 9781250144010
Publisher: Square Fish
Publication date: 05/15/2018
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 336

Who are the main characters in the book Forget Me Not?

This is a realistic fiction novel written in verse and prose set in St. George, Utah and tells the story of two seventh graders Calli June, a self-conscious girl with Tourette Syndrome, and Jinsong, a popular boy who is the student body president.

What books has Ellie Terry written?

What do Forget Me Nots mean?

Forget-me-nots symbolize true love and respect. When you give someone these tiny blooms, it represents a promise that you will always remember them and will keep them in your thoughts. They are also considered a symbol of fidelity and faithfulness.

Which is First Nat enough or forget me Nat?

Maria’s debut graphic novel, Nat Enough, was released in April 2020 and her forthcoming follow-up, Forget Me Nat, will be available on September 1, 2020.

What reading level is Nat enough?

Maria Scrivan’s “Nat Enough” is aimed at ages 8-12, but it is delightful for all ages.