What is Gods and Monsters book about?

Evil always seeks a foothold. We must not give it one. After a heartbreaking loss, Lou, Reid, Beau, and Coco are bent on vengeance more than ever before—and none more so than. This stunning fantasy take on French witches and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Sarah J.

Is there romance in Gods and Monsters?

A darkness has settled over her, and this time it will take more than love to drive it out. From Serpent &amp
Dove to Blood &amp
Honey and concluding with Gods &amp
Monsters, Shelby Mahurin’s stunning fantasy trilogy delivers thrills and romance.

Are Lou and Reid together in Gods and Monsters?

Once Lou is able to take control of her body, I was so happy and couldn’t wait for Lou and Reid to have time together and watch them grow as a couple. Unfortunately, Mahurin had other plans: Reid casts a spell that allows Lou a level of safety for a while . . . at the expense of his memory of Lou and the others.

Is there a third Serpent and Dove book?

Gods &amp
Monsters is the third book in the Serpent &amp
Dove trilogy
.

Is Gods and Monsters a stand alone book?

Standalone but best read as fourth Gods &amp
Monsters Novel: Who’s Afraid of the Big Bad Wolf?

Is Serpent and Dove appropriate?

This book is marketed as young adult but will attract adult readers as well.

Does Serpent and Dove have a happy ending?

The climax was fulfilling, and the open ending left room for the sequel, while also satisyfing readers with what has been revealed – and what will still come – between the characters and the safety/security they’re reaching for. Either way, it’s a wild adventure with fabulous characters that you’ll come to love.

Do Reid and Lou stay together?

He also admits that he had wanted to give it to her for several days. After that, they make love for the first time. They spend the night in the attic. For breakfast, the two of them visit the patisserie and after that, they meet Madame Labelle on the street, who understands that Lou and Reid are married.

Is Gods and Monsters the last book?

A darkness has settled over her, and this time it will take more than love to drive it out. Gods &amp
Monsters is the concluding novel in Shelby Mahurin’s Serpent &amp
Dove series
and, following an unexpected twist at the end of the previous instalment, I was intrigued to see how the story would conclude.

Why does Reid go crazy?

Dr Spencer Reid spent all of the second half of season 12 of Criminal Minds in prison after being set up for a murder in Mexico. The young BAU agent was framed for murder when he was in Mexico travelling to get important drugs to help slow down his mother’s Alzheimers.

Is Serpent and Dove a trilogy?

Serpent and Dove, by Shelby Mahurin, is an enchanting YA fantasy trilogy about witchcraft and forbidden love – perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses, Six of Crows and Three Dark Crowns aged 13+.

Who is Beauregard Lyon?

Beauregard Lyon, otherwise known as Beau, is the King of Belterra.

How many books will there be in the Serpent and Dove series?

There are 3 books in this series.

What happens in Blood and Honey?

The story follows Lou, Reid, and the gang on the run from Lou’s crazy witch overlord of a mother, while they simultaneously search for people (and werewolves) to join in their fight against Morgane. Yet, emotional tensions run high, and every character is all up in their feelings.

Is there a second book to Serpent and Dove?

Blood &amp
Honey
, the sequel to Serpent &amp
Dove, is not what I was hoping for, but is still an interesting read. Lou and the gang find themselves on the run from her mother and desperately seeking allies to help them put an end to this dreadful conflict.

Is Gods and Monsters reverse harem?

This boxed set contains all three books in the Gods &amp
Monsters paranormal romance series. They feature three gorgeous shifters and the curvy woman they will fight to the death to protect. This otherworldly adventure is a medium-burn reverse harem romance with a why-choose ending.

Is Lou possessed in Gods and Monsters?

Picking up some time after Blood and Honey, Lou is possessed, Ansel’s dead, hellfire rages below the city of Cesarine and their newly acquired allies are either hiding or captured by Morgane.

What age is a curse so dark and lonely for?

All in all, A Curse So Dark and Lonely is a must-read for fairy tale lovers. It’s a rich, beautiful re-imagining of the story packed with great characters. Great for fans of Robin McKinley or Wendy Spinale. Recommended for Ages 12 up.

What age should you read Throne of Glass?

These connections are the reason I personally &amp
professionally recommend the series to children beginning at age 10 who are reading at a 6.5-7+ grade level, primarily due to the challenging vocabulary.

How old should you be to read Red Queen?

Red Queen

Interest Level Reading Level ATOS
Grades 9 – 12 Grades 3 – 6 5.2

Who does Lou end up with in Serpent and Dove?

When Lou and Reid end up in a scuffle, the only way to save Reid’s reputation is for the two to be married. Unbeknownst to him, he just married a witch. The two have a difficult marriage at first, as their morals did not align, but the two soon began to fall in love.

How old is Reid Serpent and Dove?

References. ↑ 1.0 1.1 “Reid—September 19th, Virgo ♍️, 20″— Shelby Mahurin on Instagram.

What happens to Bas in Serpent and Dove?

Bas is later captured by the Chasseurs when he was lurking outside the Soleil et Lune. Reid Diggory tells Lou that he will be hung for killing a guard at the Tremblay Residence, however, he has a chance to redeem himself if he tells them information about the robbery and Coco.

Is Madame Labelle a witch?

The A Team (Sort of): Still reeling from the revelation but filled with regret, Reid teams up with Ansel and Coco, who finally reveals she’s a witch as well, and, surprisingly, Beau and Madame Labelle. They each have their reasons to save Lou, too. Her sacrifice would kill off the royal line!

What is the cliffhanger of Blood and Honey?

If you’ve read the book then you’ll know at the end of Blood &amp
Honey that Ansel dies. I had a feeling someone would die but I guess throughout the story it’s kind of hinted at that it will be Reid although with him being a narrator it didn’t make sense to kill him off. Ansel’s death is absolutely heartbreaking.