What is the book Renegades about?

The Renegades are a syndicate of prodigies—humans with extraordinary abilities—who emerged from the ruins of a crumbled society and established peace and order where chaos reigned. As champions of justice, they remain a symbol of hope and courage to everyone… except the villains they once overthrew.

Is there romance in Renegades?

There is so little romance in this story and Nova and Adrian are still very much on opposite sides – he way more in the dark about everything than she is.

Is there a 4th book of Renegades?

The Renegades Book 4: Vigilante or Villain – Kindle edition by Hildebrand, Brian.

What age is Renegades for?

It’s completely appropriate for ages 12 and up! Even 11 and up if you’re more mature. :D.

Is Nova’s sister a magpie?

Evie Artino was the baby sister to Nova Artino. In the epilogue of Supernova, she is implied to be Magpie, who was rescued by Tsunami and brought to Renegades Headquarters after she was shot as her powers emerged.

Is Renegades part of the Lunar Chronicles?

Part thriller, part superhero fantasy, here is the fiercely awaited sequel to the New York Times-bestselling Renegades by Marissa Meyer, author of the Lunar Chronicles.

Do Nova and Adrien kiss in Renegades?

When she awakes, Nova is shocked to learn she slept for 24 hours. They hear Captain Chromium call from upstairs that dinner is ready as they head upstairs to eat with Adrian’s family. They watch a movie and eventually kiss. Nova puts him to sleep during the kiss and goes to search the house.

How many words are in the book Renegades?

How many words are in the Renegades Series? The Renegades Series has 451,825 words, based on our estimate.

Does Adrian find out Nova is nightmare?

As she searches, Nova runs into Adrian and the Renegades, screaming at them to leave before the entire building detonates. However, everyone on the team is aware of Nova being Nightmare as they apprehend her. Nova is then imprisoned at Gatlon City’s Island Prison with Ace.

Will Cinder be a movie?

Beloved young adult fantasy series The Lunar Chronicles has been officially optioned for film. Locksmith Animation, the studio behind the recent release Ron’s Gone Wrong, has acquired the rights to the bestselling novel series by author Marissa Meyer. The series debuted in 2012 with the novel Cinder.

What is Marissa Meyer writing now?

Now, you get to find out if she can bring that same magic to the real world. Scheduled to be released in November 2020, Instant Karma is Meyer’s first contemporary romance.

Is The Lunar Chronicles going to be on Netflix?

A four part Netflix original series based on the Lunar Chronicles, a bestselling series by marissa meyer, is coming to Netflix on June 9. Netflix has released the posters in preparation for the electric debut of this thrilling and face-paced series.”

Is there romance in archenemies?

3) The romance

Both of those things flew out the window in Archenemies. The romance was the main plot point in this novel, and my god did it move fast. I swear Nova hadn’t even really thought she liked Adrian in the first book and now suddenly she’s mooning over how much she likes him? Pass.

What age is the Lunar Chronicles for?

About The Series

The Lunar Chronicles are awesome for grades 6+ because of language (mild profanity) and some intense action sequences. I love these books and recommend them to anyone who likes fairytales and especially anyone who likes the T.V.

What age is a curse so dark and lonely for?

All in all, A Curse So Dark and Lonely is a must-read for fairy tale lovers. It’s a rich, beautiful re-imagining of the story packed with great characters. Great for fans of Robin McKinley or Wendy Spinale. Recommended for Ages 12 up.

Will there be a book after Supernova?

I don’t currently have plans to write more in the Renegades universe. That said—never say never! There are definitely more stories to explore (as is made clear in the epilogue of Supernova…), and I would love to return to Gatlon City in the future, after I’ve gotten some of my other big ideas off my mind.

How is Ace Anarchy Alive?

After taking enough of Ace’s power, Captain Chromium was able to take Ace’s helmet away from him. Ace then jumped from the top of the cathedral into the fire below. Somehow, Ace Anarchy survived the fall and meets Nova again with his power intact.

What does Adrian look like in Renegades?

Adrian is a tall boy with dark skin, close-cut hair, and thick-framed glasses. He is lean but muscular. When he smiles, he gets dimples around his mouth.

Is there a sequel to the Renegades series?

Marissa Meyer is ready to unveil Archenemies, the sequel to her acclaimed best-seller Renegades. In Renegades, main characters Nova and Adrian (a.k.a. Insomnia and Sketch) fought the battle of their lives against the Anarchist known as the Detonator.

Is Renegades Marissa Meyer a series?

Renegades

How old is Nova in Renegades?

Plot. 10 years before the events of the book, 6-year-old Nova Artino watches as her parents and baby sister are killed by a villain gang’s hitman, and hears him shoot her baby sister, Evie—dead. However, before he can shoot her, she uses her gift of putting people to sleep to cause him to faint.

Who said one Cannot be brave who has no fear?

Quote by Marissa Meyer: “One cannot be brave who has no fear.”

Do Nova and Adrian get together?

The slow burn romance between Adrian and Nova continues adorably in this book, and the two manage to finally go on a couple of dates together.

How old is Winston Pratt?

Winston Pratt / The Puppeteer (29 y/o) Phobia (age is an illusion)

What renegade means?

1 : a deserter from one faith, cause, or allegiance to another. 2 : an individual who rejects lawful or conventional behavior. renegade. verb.

What genre of book is Renegades?

Renegades

Is Renegades a stand alone book?

1: RENEGADES is now a DUOLOGY! (If you’ve been following along, you might know that this story started out a trilogy… then became a stand-alone. Well, now it’s back up to two books, and I’m 99% certain I’ve got it nailed down, HA!

Is Supernova the last book in the Renegades series?

Supernova is the third and final book in the Renegades trilogy by Marissa Meyer. It was released on November 5th, 2019.

Is Nova a renegade?

Nova Jean Artino, known as Nova McLain, Nightmare or Insomnia, is an Anarchist who has the power to put others to sleep though she never sleeps herself. She as well as Adrian Everhart, is the main protagonist in the Renegades trilogy by Marissa Meyer.

How does the Renegades trilogy end?

One year after the murders, a battle occurs between the Anarchists and the Renegades, the opposing group of superheroes. Many die on both sides, but the Renegades end up with a victory of sorts.