What is the Nevermore book about?

A page-turning psychological mystery that is equal parts horror, humor, and romance, Nevermore is the story of Varen—a Poe fan and Goth—and Isobel—a cheerleader and unlikely heroine. When an English Lit.

How many books are in Nevermore?

There are 3 books in this series.

What is the first book of Nevermore?

In the beginning of Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow, Corvus cannot wait for Eventide when Morrigan is destined to die so that his life can be back to normal.

Is Nevermore a series?

The Nevermore book series by Kelly Creagh includes books Nevermore, Enshadowed, and Oblivion. See the complete Nevermore series book list in order, box sets or omnibus editions, and companion titles.

Will Nevermoor become a movie?

Drew Goddard, the writer behind The Martian, World War Z, Netflix’s Daredevil and The Cabin in the Woods, will adapt the new children’s fantasy book Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow into a feature film for Twentieth Century Fox.

Who wrote Nevermoor?

Is Hollowpox the last book?

Hollowpox: The Hunt for Morrigan Crow is the third and most recent installment in the Nevermoor series by Jessica Townsend. It was first published September 29th, 2020 in Australia and worldwide in English-speaking countries by October 27th, 2020.

Is there going to be a 4th Nevermoor book?

Morrigan Crow is ready for a new adventure in the highly anticipated fourth book in the award-winning Nevermoor series from one of Australia’s best selling and most loved authors. Discover the Wundrous world of Nevermoor in the highly anticipated fourth book in the. Morrigan Crow is ready for a new adventure.

How many Morrigan Crow books are there?

You may be looking for the book, the place, or books in Nevermoor. The Nevermoor books make up the popular series written by Jessica Townsend. The series is set to span between six to nine books. Three have been published so far (as of 2020).

Who is Jupiter North?

Captain Jupiter Amantius North is one of the main characters of Nevermoor. His full title is “Captain Jupiter North of the Wundrous Society, the League of Explorers, and the Federation of Nevermoorian Hoteliers”. He placed a bid on Morrigan Crow so that she would enter the Wundrous Society as his candidate.

What reading level is Nevermoor?

Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow

Interest Level Reading Level ATOS
Grades 3 – 7 Grade 6 5.6

What age is nevermore for?

A The series is rated TV-14, and is generally considered 16+. The books, however, should be tame enough for a 10 year old.

What does Nevermore mean?

The adverb nevermore is a very old fashioned way to say “never again” or “at no time in the future.” You might tearfully declare that after your favorite TV show ends, you’ll nevermore watch television, or feel sad that you’ll nevermore be a little kid playing tag without a care in the world.

Is there a Wundersmith movie?

The film rights to Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow have been sold to Fox Broadcasting Company.Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow.

First edition (Australia)
Author Jessica Townsend
Followed by Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow

Is Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow a movie?

Fox has tapped “The Martian” screenwriter Drew Goddard to adapt and produce fantasy story “Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow” as a movie. The studio bought the movie rights last year in a preemptive deal.

Will there be a land of stories movie?

Chris Colfer is set to adapt his best-selling fantasy series The Land of Stories for the big screen. The movie will be based on the first book in the series The Wishing Spell and will be produced by 20th Century Fox and 21 Laps, the studio behind the Academy Award-winning Arrival.

How do you dress as Morrigan Crow?


  1. An umbrella.
  2. A black dress and dark shoes.
  3. (optional) A tunic or cloak.
  4. A Wundrous Society golden ‘W’
  5. A sense of curiosity or a ‘knack’ for something.

What is Morrigan crows knack?

Later, Morrigan discovers her knack is being a Wundersmith with the ability to gather and control Wunder. Wunder, a kind of magical energy, is attracted to her like a moth to a flame. She is able to wield Wunder to change the world around her.

What day is Morrigan Crow born on?

Morrigan Crow is cursed. Having been born on Eventide, the unluckiest day for any child to be born, she’s blamed for all local misfortunes, from hailstorms to heart attacks–and, worst of all, the curse means that Morrigan is doomed to die at midnight on her eleventh birthday.

What age group is Hollowpox for?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316508964
Pages: 576
Sales rank: 35,630
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.80(h) x 1.60(d)
Age Range: 8 – 12 Years

Was Hollowpox written before Covid?

The writing of Hollowpox was already finished (apart from a few final edits) when COVID19 emerged. Jessica was in the UK with family when COVID hit and she had to rush back to Australia.

Does Hawthorne like Morrigan?

Morrigan is best friends with Hawthorne and has spent a great deal of time with him. They played a prank together on the Wundrous garden party, emptying a barrel of frogs into the party before fleeing together. They are often together and have told many secrets to each other.

Will there be a fifth Nevermoor book?

Today is the day of HUMONGOUS book announcements, because Jessica Townsend has just announced the title and release date of the new Nevermoor book! It’s called Silverborn: The Mystery of Morrigan Crow and it’s hitting shelves on the 22nd of September, 2022.

What is the order of the Nevermoor series?

The Nevermoor series

Is Silverborn: The Mystery of Morrigan Crow out?

Pages. Silverborn: The Mystery of Morrigan Crow is the fourth installment in the Nevermoor series by Jessica Townsend. It has not been published as Townsend is still currently in the process of writing and editing the novel. It is slated to be released October 12, 2022 in Australia.