Will there be a book 2 of Once Upon a Broken Heart?

Find all the books, read about the author, and more. Stephanie Garber’s The Ballad of Never After is the fiercely-anticipated sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Once Upon a Broken Heart, starring Evangeline Fox and the Prince of Hearts on a new journey of magic, mystery, and heartbreak.

Will there be a Once Upon a Broken Heart series?

Yes! Once Upon a Broken Heart is my next novel. It’s the first in a new series and it’s set in the same world as Caraval, but you don’t need to read the Caraval series before you read this book.

How many books will Once Upon a Broken Heart have?

Once Upon a Broken Heart is the first book of a series. The author, Stephanie Garber, announced that the series will be at least 2 books, but maybe even 3.

Is Evangeline Fox Jack’s true love?

Towards the end of the game, Tella gets into a fight with Jacks, and as she hits him in the chest she feels a heartbeat. This throws her off at first but ultimately leads her to the conclusion that she must be Jacks’s true love, which means the kiss Jacks gave her can’t kill her after all.

Is Caraval going to be a movie?

Heart Made of Black is the upcoming movie adaptation of the book Caraval by Stephanie Garber.

Is there going to be a 4th Caraval book?

Stephanie Garber There won’t be a 4th Caraval book coming out, but I do have a new book coming out–Once Upon A Broken Heart. It’s the start of a new series and it’s set in same Universe as Caraval.

Is Once Upon a Broken Heart after Caraval?

Once Upon a Broken Heart is a companion to Caraval, and while it would work quite well as a standalone, if you’re ever planning to read Caraval, it’s probably best to read that series first to avoid any possible spoilers.

Should I read the Caraval series before Once Upon a Broken Heart?

It was released on the 28th of September 2021. The book is a part of the Caraval universe, but you do not need to read the Caraval series prior to reading Once Upon a Broken Heart. The book contains a new protagonist, Evangeline Fox. It tells us what happened to Jacks after Finale.

Do I need to read Caraval before Once Upon a Broken Heart?

It’s not necessary for readers to be familiar with the Caraval trilogy in order to enjoy Once Upon a Broken Heart, but the books are set in the same world, and feature some of the same characters.

Is Donatella Jack’s true love?

Jacks develops an obsession with Tella because she is his one true love that he has spent so long searching for. He often shows up out of nowhere to aid her.

Does Once Upon a Broken Heart have a happy ending?

At the end, when Evie saves herself, and we find out Apollo is not dead, we are introduced to two new characters, Jacks has shown up and we might finally get a decent conversation between them, but then, the book ends.

Is Once Upon a Broken Heart a Duology or trilogy?

Once Upon a Broken Heart is a series of books written by Stephanie Garber that take place in the Caraval universe with a new set of characters and new settings. The author said on Instagram that the series might consist 2 or 3 books.

What are the fates in Caraval?

The Fates are demigods who supposedly ruled the world until some centuries ago. They were banished by a witch into a deck of cards called the Deck of Destiny.

Do jacks and Evangeline get together?

Under the influence of the love spell, Apollo declares that he has found the love of his life in Evangeline and asks her to marry him. She is forced to accept by Jacks and they get married.

Who is the Prince of Hearts in Caraval?

Jacks (The Prince of Hearts) is Stephanie Garber’s favorite fate.

What should I read after Caraval?

Read-Alikes to Stephanie Garber’s Caraval Trilogy

  • The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern.
  • Queen of the Night by Alexander Chee.
  • Geek Love by Katherine Dunn.
  • A Crown of Wishes by Roshani Chockshi.

What is Legends true name?

Legend’s true name, Dante, means enduring. Legend’s symbol is his blue velvet top hat. Dante smells like ink and heartbreak.

Is there a love story in Caraval?

There’s plenty of romance, too.

Aside from the familial love between Tella and Scarlett, there’s a healthy dose of romantic love, too. Without spoiling the story, I’ll tell you that there are several love triangles, forbidden kisses, and more than one broken heart.