Book Blast & Giveaway! The Harvesting Series by Melanie Karsak

I fell in love with The Harvesting immediately the first time I read it in 2013. Melanie Karsak is brilliant. I promise. If you haven’t started this series, you’re missing out. This isn’t just any horror/zombie book. There’s so much more to the story. Check out my five star review and have a look at the original cover for the book. The Harvesting by Melanie Karsak Series: The Harvesting #1 Publication: October 14th 2016 Category: Adult Genre: Urban Fantasy, Horror, {Read More}

Review: The First Days by Rhiannon Frater

The First Days by Rhiannon Frater Series: As the World Dies #1 Published: July 5th 2011 Genre: Horror, Zombies Source: Purchase My Rating: *Purchases made through buy links support this blog Katie is driving to work one beautiful day when a dead man jumps into her car and tries to eat her. That same morning, Jenni opens a bedroom door to find her husband devouring their toddler son. Fate puts Jenni and Katie—total strangers—together in a pickup, fleeing the suddenly {Read More}

Release Day Blitz: In Darkness We Must Abide by Rhiannon Frater

In Darkness We Must Abide by Rhiannon Frater Series: The Complete First Season Genre: New Adult/Gothic Horror Published: May 24th 2013 My Rating: My Read Along Posts for all 5 episodes In Darkness We Must Abide is the epic saga of one young woman caught in the dangerous world of the creatures of the night. Already living in the shadows due to her albinism, Vanora is just a little girl when her older brother inadvertently unleashes a terrible evil from {Read More}

Waiting on Wednesday (#10)

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine and spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating. My picks for this week:   The Dark Between by Sonia Gensler Expected publication: August 27th 2013 Hardcover, 352 pages Genre: Supernatural Romance A supernatural romance about the powers that lie in the shadows of the mind, perfect for fans of Sarah Rees Brennan, Alyxandra Harvey, and Libba Bray. At the turn of the twentieth century, {Read More}