What happens in the book Stung?

Bethany Wiggins’ Stung is a YA fantasy novel about a young woman from a dystopian future where one poorly planned scientific overreach created a chain effect of terrible circumstances. Fiona went to sleep as a 13-year-old girl and woke up in a 17-year-old body.

How many books are in the Stung series?

The Stung series consist of 2 science fiction books written by Bethany Wiggins .

What reading level is the book Stung?

Stung

Interest Level Reading Level ATOS
Grades 9 – 12 Grade 5 4.8

Who are the main characters in Stung?

To answer questions about Stung, please sign up. Diana Braxton The main characters are Fiona, Jonah, Dreyden (Bowen), Arrin/Arris, and Duncan.

Does the book Stung have a movie?

Stung (German: Stung – Sie werden dich stechen!) is a 2015 German-American independent science fiction horror-comedy film directed by Benni Diez, written by Adam Aresty, and starring Matt O’Leary, Jessica Cook, Lance Henriksen, Clifton Collins Jr., Cecilia Pillado and Eve Slatner.

Is there a sequel to the book stung?

Cured (Stung Series #2) by Bethany Wiggins, Paperback | Barnes &amp
Noble®

What is the first book in the Stung series?

Shifting is her first novel and she is the author of the Stung series. Tell the Publisher! Don’t have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

What does getting stung mean?

1 : to prick painfully: such as. a : to pierce or wound with a poisonous or irritating process. b : to affect with sharp quick pain or smart hail stung their faces.

Why does a bee sting itch?

When a bee stings, it usually leaves behind a barbed stinger in the skin. The stinger is what releases a venom that destroys the red blood cells and skin mast cells. In response, the body activates the pain receptor cells and produces histamines, which cause pain, itching, and swelling.

What is the past tense of sting?

Stung is the past tense and past participle of sting.

What happens in the book cured?

With their survival hanging in the balance, Jacqui and her friends must restore their families, preserve the cure, and fight for the chance to rebuild their shattered world. Fans of Marissa Meyer and Marie Lu won’t want to miss this heart-pounding and imaginative science fiction adventure.

What is the genre of the book cured?

Cured: A Stung Novel

What is the genre of the book stung by Bethany Wiggins?

Stung

Is stung a dystopian novel?

4.0 out of 5 stars STUNG- A Somewhat Dark YA Dystopian Novel… The first pages definitely hold your attention and make you keep reading until the last page. The story starts with the heroine, Fiona, suddenly waking up and becoming dazed and confused of her surroundings and of herself.